Testimonials
"Everyone (staff, Dr., technician) was so kind and accommodating. Comfort level was excellent. Not to mention clean."
Helen L.
July 31, 2018
 

"Great experience at Ridge Family Dental! I've been going there for years. The staff is friendly, cheerful, helpful and efficient. I especially appreciate that they keep to the scheduled appointment times."
Kate V.
June 6, 2018

"Always caring. Makes sure of comfort. Does a thorough job. Entire staff professional, friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!"
Marianne M.
April 29, 2018

"My wife and I have been going to this practice for a number of years and are very satisfied. The doctor and staff are very professional and competent along with very personal service."
Rich V.
April 19, 2018

"This is my second visit to Dr. Sverdlov and I can unequivocally say after that visit that it won't be my last. To steal a line from Casablanca "This is the beginning of a beautiful friendship". Dr. Sverdlov is the consummate professional. Her attention to every detail and Her kind and caring manner is what sets Dr. Sverdlov apart from other dentists. Her staff is equally as professional and caring in their manner and always available to answer any question you may have. I actually felt that I was part of this Dental Family. So if you're looking for the quintessential Doctor of Dentistry and an out of this world staff look no further than 633 Ridge Road."
Robert C.
January 17, 2018

"Everyone was courteous and friendly, and seemed very competent."
Anonymous
October 03, 2017

"The staff was courteous and friendly. All of my questions were answered, and time was taken to really explain. The wait time was very brief, both scheduling my initial appointment and seeing the doctor. It was an overall great experience."
Lori Q.
July 03, 2017

"This was my first visit to Dr. Sverdlov and she made me feel comfortable and at ease. Her staff is friendly and treat you with consideration."
Belmira S.
June 07, 2017


"Thanks to Dr. Sverdlov and her friendly team for a wonderful job!"
Lina
May 26, 2017

"The staff is friendly and efficient and Dr. Sverdlov was absolutely wonderful. Treated me for a dental emergency on my very first visit and did so perfectly and painlessly. She is totally deserving of her very high ratings as one of the top dentists in NJ."
Steven R
March 29, 2017

"Ridge Family Dental is excellent. Everyone is professional and caring."
Joy B
March 23, 2017

"Ridge Family Dental is the best. Dr. Sverdlov is an excellent dentist. She is very thorough and answers all questions. The hygienists go above and beyond and do an excellent job. Everyone at the front desk is very friendly and accommodating. I can't say enough good things about Ridge Family Dental! I'm so grateful I found them."
Gale M
February 17, 2017

"As usual my recent visit to Ridge Family Dental was perfect. From the front desk Meagan and Evelyn to Melanie the Hygienist who always does a fantastic job cleaning my teeth and naturally the leader of the team Dr. Sverdlov who examined my mouth and teeth and also filled a small cavity during the same visit. All with smiles on their face, extremely friendly and very personable. Every time I visit the office there are improvements to the equipment and the office environment. It looked great and the brand new chairs for the patients were wonderful. WOW!! What else could you ask for."
Rich M
February 16, 2017

"I have been a patient of Dr. Sverdlov since March 2016 and I chose her because I have many dental problem but the biggest is the gums.  I'm 60 years of age and have always been afraid of going to a dentist because my parents never took me to one growing up. When I got out on my own I have had lots of dental work done including braces but was never comfortable with each dentist I chose her for several reasons. First she was rated one of the top dentists in New Jersey, Second close to home, Third she is a very compassionate woman who puts her patients needs first.  I had deep cleaning done, 2 teeth pulled and will be having a crown soon.  My experience is been wonderful and I'm not afraid of going to a dentist any longer but also she follows up herself the next day to see how I'm feeling.  I highly recommend her to anyone who has dental problems and has been afraid to go to a dentist.  She is the best! In addition her entire office staff is very professional and extremely caring of all the patients.  #1 overall satisfaction!"
Cathy S
September 23, 2016

"Dr. Sverdlov was very thorough and explained exactly what my options are. It was my first visit to her office and I was very happy with the whole office."
Maureen M
August 05, 2016

"The Best Dental Experience of my Life. From the front desk to the dental assistance to the doctor. I received nothing but kindness and experience care. My mouth is in the best shape it has ever been in a long time.
I highly recommend Ridge Family Dental to anyone who feels apprehensive in any way about going to the dentist. Dr. Viktoria Sverdlov is the Best ! "
Hector Z.
August 03, 2016

"Excellent dental checkup, gentle and thorough."
Kate
July 29, 2016

"The staff were so caring and attentive. Best and most thorough exam I've had in years."
Mary Jo C.
July 21, 2016


"Very pleasant experience. The staff is very friendly. The doctor is very professional and attentive."
Gail
June 2, 2016

"My husband and I had what we consider excellent  dental cleanings by Melanie  this week. She was very thorough and conscientious. She took the time to explain  all procedures, correct cleaning  techniques, and was positive about  everything. We will always make our scheduled appointments when she is working, and we hope she will be working there for a long time!"
Richard and Claire V.
May 20, 2016

"The staff is very nice, and Dr Sverdlov is very knowledgeable with her work. Pleasant experience every time. Thanks."
Larry
April 17, 2016

"Dr. Sverdlov is wonderful dentist. By far the best dentist I have ever had. She is a warm, sensitive, talented dentist, who really cares about her patients. The work that Dr Sverdlov has completed not only looks great, but feels terrific. I highly recommend this dentist."
D.K.R.
March 16, 2016

"Great job, Ridge Family Dental! Dr. Sverdlov patently explains the results of her examination and the pros and cons of possible treatments, so that I can make an independent decision. Her staff is also very helpful."
Irene G.
February 24, 2016

"I was welcomed and everyone made me comfortable."
Catherine S.
February 17, 2016

"Everything is clearly explained by Dr. Sverdlov. Staff is very friendly and helpful."
Gale M.
February 11, 2016

"My visit to Ridge Family Dental for cleaning was excellent.  The hygienist was very personable and professional.  She also reminded me to use my electric toothbrush and water pik much more often to reduce gum disease.  Thank You All."
Ken W.
February 8, 2016

"Very kind staff, they always made sure I was comfortable. Dr Sverdlov is nice, personable and easy to talk to. I'm happy I chose this office. I will definitely recommend to friends and family!"
Ogechi O.
January 29, 2016

"Excellent experience. Friendly and cheerful team, made me very comfortable. Very thorough exam, cleaning and consultation. I highly recommend Ridge Family Dental!"
Kate
January 27, 2016

"Clearly experienced and professional, Dr. Viktoria Sverdlov and her team are very friendly and professional, there's hardly any wait. Dr. Viktoria Sverdlov thoroughly examine my mouth and jaw and asked many relevant questions in order to fully understand my situation. I was most appreciative of her expertise and opinion and I highly recommended her."
Hector Z.
December 9, 2015

"I do in fact want to compliment the fine staff at the  Ridge Family Dental office, I have been met with nothing but professional courteous service since I started treatment there."
Thomas D.
December 9, 2015

"The most thorough cleaning and exam, I've ever had, and delightful group of people."
Ron M.
November 17, 2015

"Another great experience. I become anxious when I need to visit the dentist however, Andrea made my visit a pleasurable experience. The cleaning was gentle & before I knew it she was done. I recommend Ridge Family Dental to everyone. Dr. Sverdlov explains everything thoroughly & takes her time with the exam. The office staff are friendly & very helpful."
Anonymous.
November 9, 2015

"Dr. Sverdlov, very professional and makes your visit very comfortable. Dr. and staff welcome you with a smile at every visit. Great chair side manners."
Sue B.
November 4, 2015

"I wanted a family dentist rather than take my kids somewhere separate. After a few different tries, lots of fear and tears from my kids, I finally found an exceptional dentist and an office staff that reflects her professionalism. 
Dr. Sverdlov is very professional, gentle, takes her time with your care, and does the job right the first time. Meagan always smiles at us when we walk through the door as if she's been waiting 6 months to see us again. Everyone together makes the visit less of a burden and more of a pleasant one. 
The office is very inviting and comfortable. My kids never give me a hard time about going and when they are asked "who wants to go first?" they both jump up at the same time. Also, they look forward to being in the "No Cavities Club" and get excited when Dr. Sverdlov throws out incentives to the little ones for being responsible in caring for their teeth. 
I can't say enough about how pleased I am to be a patient here".
Diana S.
September 30, 2015

"My husband and I had a positive experience at Ridge Family Dental this week...............actually we have never had a bad experience in the couple years that we have been going there. The staff is very professional and courteous. We had a new hygienist this time who was personable made us feel comfortable. Many kudos to Dr. Viktoria who always takes the time to explain procedures and treatments. We have the outmost confidence in her abilities and judgments".
Rich and Claire V.
September 23, 2015

"Clean office, warm staff, staff able to interact with children, love that there are incentives for kids".
Anonymous.
August 26, 2015

"Excellent service, nice staff, very informative and caring."
Malgorzata K.
July 30, 2015

"Clean office, professional staff with personal care, no rush."
Shawn H.
May 31, 2015

"Great service from the get go at the reception area & finally the Dr. A very pleasant person!"
Hector Z.
May 20, 2015

"I was very pleased with the dental hygienist. She not only did an excellent job in cleaning my teeth but also identified a gum problem. Dr. Sverdlov has established a protocol which I am confident will help this problem. My wife and I are very happy to have Dr. Sverdlov's practice attending to our dental needs."
Richard V.
March 12, 2015

"Great Dentist and wonderful staff."
Steven C.
February 06, 2015

"High quality care."
Anonymous
January 15, 2015

"My many experiences at Dr. Sverdlov's office have always been pleasant.  From Dr. Sverdlov herself and her wonderful friendly staff.  Her office has a welcoming atmosphere and everyone acknowledges you when they come to the front desk.  It is so easy to schedule an appointment as there are many hours for people who work, and those with small children.
I would highly recommend the this office."
Annmarie R.
December 12, 2014

"I have thought that all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Most recently I had a periodic cleaning. The hygienist was very gentle and made sure I was comfortable. On a previous occasion the dentist, Doctor Sverdlov put a crown on a broken tooth. I could not be more satisfied."
Ken W.
November 27, 2014

"When I woke up from my root canal I noticed that my right shoe was missing!  Lol just kidding.
Professional, great staff and good follow up. My entire families dental care is entrusted to Ridge Family Dental."
Ray T.
November 15, 2014

"Dear Dr. Sverdlov and team.
We are very pleased to have found such a professional Dentist and crew to serve our dental needs now and into the future. The service is up to date and beyond competent.
We feel we are in excellent hands so to speak with the variety of dental issues our family has at present. This office is truly state of the art, immaculate and comfortable."
Mary B. and family.
October 15, 2014

"Hi, it was great! I felt comfortable with all of you! I am doing fine, thanks."
Maria E.
October 3, 2014

"Dr.V Sverdlov was so gentle I almost fell asleep in the chair while she was prepping my tooth. I never thought it would be so relaxing to have dental work done. When I had my teeth clean Marta made my teeth feel all shiny and new. I just Love all the girls in the office."
Bernadette S
June 23, 2014

"I'm glad that Dr. Sverdlov was my choice for cosmetic work. She did the beautiful and natural looking front teeth veneers.  I get many compliments on my smile.  I will recommend Dr. Sverdlov to my family and friends."
VM
September 19, 2013

"Dr. Sverdlov is always kind and attentive. She works hard to make you feel comfortable and relaxed even through bigger procedures. My huge cavity is gone and it looks great! I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Sverdlov to all my friends!"
Steven M
September 18, 2013

"I was pleased with professionalism of the office staff, especially Cindy and Dr. Sverdlov.  Dr. Sverdlov was answering all my questions, she explained in detail what needs to be done and how she is going to do it. Now I’m getting multiple compliments on my smile."
F.H.
July 8, 2013 

"I've been going to Dr. Sverdlov for several years now, and I'm always impressed by her apparent love of her work. She treats each issue with care, answering all of my questions, and making sure I am comfortable. Not only does she fix the problem, but Dr. Sverdlov makes sure to do so in a way which will look best aesthetically. 
What impressed me most and prompted me to write a review is that I recently took my 6-year-old to Dr. Sverdlov for his first dental check-up. He had been dreading his appointment for weeks, afraid that the dentist will hurt him. He was very nervous and cried on the way in. However, not even two minutes into his appointment, Dr. Sverdlov had him laughing while she worked on his teeth and all his sorrows were forgotten. A check up and a cleaning later, my son walked out with a beautiful shiny smile on his face. 
Dr. Sverdlov and staff - your hard work and dedication is greatly appreciated. Thank you!"
Julie M
April 25, 2013

"I was pleased to meet Dr. Viktoria Sverdlov. And I certainly appreciated the response to my problem: I called on Monday and she saw me on Tuesday morning. Dr. Sverdlov impressed me with her experience and her skill."
Roberth, North Arlington
February 14, 2013

"My experience has been pleasant and comfortable with the highest level of professionalism."
Franciso P.
February 7, 2013

"I am what most dentists would call "difficult". I extended this warning to Dr. Sverdlov, as I have done to all of my previous dentists. I had 11 cavities that needed to be done on all 4 sides of my mouth. In 4 visits Dr. Sverdlov took care of all of my cavities, pain free. She is excellent at making you feel calm and safe while you are in the chair and under the drill, as did her assistant Lisa. I feel very lucky to have had Dr. Sverdlov who understood my needs and did her job amazingly. Thank you Dr. Sverdlov! :)"
Phil Sloves
August 16, 2011

"I know this may sound crazy, but I actually enjoyed my visit at the dentist. Dr. Sverdlov was so calming, and gentle. She answered all my questions, and I never felt like she was rushing me out the door! (like most places these days) The staff was so nice and knowledgeable. When I came back again- they even remembered my name..as soon as I walked in the door.. I was greeted with big smiles .. I felt like I was visiting friends!"
Joanne
August 5, 2011

"Exceptional. friendly, and full of personality. Explains everything, reminds with a concern and sincerity not found buy all. Dentist or professional practous."
Riardo Arteaga
April 26, 2011